15th European Workshop on
Systems Security
April 5-8, 2022, Rennes, France
co-located with the European Conference on Computer Systems (EuroSys)

Call for Papers: EuroSec 2022

15th European Workshop on Systems Security
April 5, 2022

Important dates

  • Paper submission deadline: January 20, 2022Extended to January 27, 2022 (23:59 AoE). Please check paper submission details here
  • Acceptance notification: February 28, 2022
  • Camera-ready deadline: March 10, 2022
  • Call for participation: March 15, 2022
  • Day of event: April 5, 2022

About EuroSec

The 15th European Workshop on Systems Security (EuroSec) aims to bring together researchers, practitioners, system administrators, system programmers, and others interested in the latest advances in the security of computer systems and networks. The objective of the workshop is to discuss novel, practical, systems-oriented work. The workshop will precede the EuroSys 2022 conference.

EuroSec encourages systems security researchers to share early iterations of bleeding-edge ideas with the community, before they are further developed into full papers. Reciprocally, authors receive feedback to help steer and improve their research to its full potential. Many EuroSec papers later form the basis for full conference papers presented at one of the top venues in computer security.

Topics of Interest

EuroSec seeks contributions on all aspects of systems security. Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):

  • New attacks, evasion techniques, and defenses
  • Operating system security
  • Mobile systems security
  • Malicious code analysis and detection
  • Web security
  • Network security
  • Reverse engineering and binary analysis
  • Virtual machines and hypervisors
  • Measuring security
  • Trusted computing and its applications
  • System security aspects of privacy
  • Identity management and anonymity
  • Systems-based forensics
  • Vulnerability discovery, analysis, and exploitation
  • Embedded systems security
  • Cybercrime ecosystem and economics
  • Security of critical infrastructures

In accordance with the spirit of EuroSys, we also seek:

  • Experience with existing systems
  • Reproduction or refutation of previous results
  • Negative results and early ideas
  • Early and promising ideas

Paper submissions

You are invited to submit papers of up to 6 pages in double-column ACM format, excluding the bibliography. Submitted papers must use the latest ACM sigconf proceedings template. You should not modify key aspects of the template, such as font face, spacing, etc. The template, as well as instructions on how to use it, can be found here.

All submissions will be reviewed by the Program Committee. Only original, novel work will be considered for publication. Accepted papers will be published in the Proceedings of EuroSec in the ACM Digital Library. One author of each accepted paper is required to attend the workshop and present the paper for it to be included in the proceedings.

Submissions should be made online at https://eurosec2022.hotcrp.com.


Registration Information: TBD


Program Chairs

  • Dr. Martina Lindorfer, Technische Universität Wien
  • Dr. Jason Polakis, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Program Committee

  • Adrian Dabrowski, UC Irvine
  • Alessandro Sorniotti, IBM Research
  • Antonio Bianchi, Purdue University
  • Aravind Machiry, Purdue University
  • Ben Gras, Intel
  • Christian Wressnegger, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • Cristianu-Alexandru Staicu, CISPA
  • Daniele Cono D'Elia, University of Rome La Sapienza
  • Dongyoon Lee, Stony Brook
  • Elias Athanasopoulos, University of Cyprus
  • Federico Maggi, Trend Micro, Inc.
  • Georgios Smaragdakis, TU Delft
  • Giancarlo Pellefrino, Stanford University & CISPA
  • Giorgos Vasiliadis, FORTH
  • Guillermo Suarez-Tangil, IMDEA Networks Institute
  • Ioannis Agadakos, Northeastern University
  • Johanna Ulrich, Uni Wien/SBA Research
  • Kevin Borgolte, Ruhr University Bochum
  • Magnus Almgren, Chalmers University of Technology
  • Marco Squarcina, TU Wien
  • Mariano Graziano, CISCO Talos
  • Matthias Neugschwandtner, Oracle Labs
  • Panagiotis Ilia, UIC
  • Pierre Laperdrix, CNRS
  • Roland Yap, National University of Singapore
  • Shweta Shinde, ETH Zurich
  • Tobias Fiebig, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik
  • Vasileios Kemerlis, Brown University
  • Veelasha Moonsamy, Ruhr University Bochum
  • Yue Chen, Florida State University
  • Zhen Huang, DePaul University
  • Steering Committee

Spread the word

Help us make the upcoming EuroSec workshop an exceptional experience for all!


Follow us on Twitter @eurosecworkshop  and spread the word.